I like to consider this my own creation...even though there are probably a million other recipes out there for this same pizza.  Basically, I was really in the mood for white pizza and I'm a huge fan of feta cheese, pesto, and spinach, so I sort of improvised, used ingredients I had on hand, and came up with this version of white pizza that is now the standard pizza that we make at my house.  I always just use refrigerated pizza dough but you could also use already made pizza crust, or even pita rounds would work.  This pizza is stellar with a side salad loaded with tomatoes and balsamic vinegar.  It's a great dish to make for a party, too!  Give it a try.


Spinach & Artichoke White PIzza
(serves 6)

1 container of refrigerated pizza dough
1/4 to 1/2 cup pesto sauce 
2 cloves garlic, minced
2 links chicken sausage, chopped  (or cubed cooked chicken)
1 can quartered artichoke hearts
1 cup of fresh spinach (or frozen spinach, drained)
1/2 cup chopped broccoli
1 cup sliced mushrooms
4 oz. crumbled feta cheese
2 cups shredded mozzarella cheese
1/4 cup parmesan cheese
A sprinkle of basil, oregano, and garlic powder  (or chopped fresh herbs are even better!)


Preheat oven according to pizza dough instructions.  (I think make ours at 350 degrees.)
Spread pizza dough into a 9 x 13 baking dish.  Spread pesto sauce on pizza dough and top with minced garlic.  Then, top with all remaining ingredients.  I always put the cheese and herbs on last since it holds the other toppings down and seals in the flavor.


Bake according to pizza dough instructions, usually about 15-20 minutes.  Slice with pizza cutter and enjoy!






Leave a Reply.